3235516-mb6-5e6a6be113c1533c429fac837c5ce8b9c87a26e5

Grab A Free PC Copy Of Mount & Blade For A Limited Time

Mount & Blade has been around for nearly a decade now, but if you’ve never gotten your hands on it–or simply want a DRM-free copy–now is the time to act.

GOG is giving away free copies of the medieval PC action game, which normally costs $10/£6.19. All you have to do is visit Mount & Blade’s GOG store page and claim your freebie by May 21 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST. It’s then yours to keep forever, without any need to use additional software (although GOG does offer the optional, Steam-esque GOG Galaxy platform).

Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4Gallery image 5Gallery image 6Gallery image 7Gallery image 8Gallery image 9Gallery image 10Gallery image 11

Coinciding with this giveaway is a GOG sale on the Mount & Blade series that discounts games and DLC by 75%. With Fire & Sword drops to $2.49/£1.59 and Warband to $5/£3.19. Two Warband DLC packs are also on sale; Napoleonic Wars can be had for $2.49/£1.59 and Viking Conquest Reforged for $3.74/£2.49. These sale prices are available until May 21 at 1 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST.

All of this is meant to promote the finals of Mount & Blade: Warband’s esports tournament, The Battle of Bucharest. This takes place tomorrow, May 20, and you can watch the action on Twitch.